$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tide of Iron: Next Wave» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mitchell Lurcook
United States
Kingsport
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I move a unit then put it in OP Fire in the same activation? If so is there a penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcio Ferreira
Portugal
Viana do Castelo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

No you can't.
You choose one of the actions per turn only.
What may cofuse you is that you can:
- Advance
- Concentrate Fire
- Move and Fire

But Prepare Op Fire is a specific action option.

Hope it helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Lurcook
United States
Kingsport
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hss Hss
Norway
flag msg tools
As Marcio said

Just want to point out, that there is a fun card in Moral which allows you to do exactly that
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcio Ferreira
Portugal
Viana do Castelo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grand Stone wrote:

Just want to point out, that there is a fun card in Moral which allows you to do exactly that


Indeed, that's the one of the cases in many games that "if the text on a card contradicts a game rule, the card text takes precedence"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus A
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
WolfVonhinslik wrote:
Can I move a unit then put it in OP Fire in the same activation? If so is there a penalty?

I believe the answer is, No, even with the help of Morale Deck I.
The other decks I haven’t looked at in relation to your question.

Depending on how many actions per turn you have, there are two cards from that deck that would permit you to move a unit and then place it in Op Fire in perhaps the same turn but not in the same activation.

All or Nothing
Action Phase:
Remove an activation token from one of your units.


With this card you could take the following 3 actions.

1) Move a unit (and then it is fatigued).
2) Resolve the Strategy card by removing the fatigue token.
3) Place the unit in Op Fire mode.


Desperation
Command Phase:
Place in your play area.

As an action, you may place an activation token on this card. Then choose one of your fatigued units and flip its activation token to the opportunity fire side.

Discard this card when the third activation token is placed on it.


With this card you could take the following 2 actions.

1) Move a unit (and then it is fatigued).
2) Resolve the Strategy card by flipping the fatigue token over to its Op Fire side.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.