Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Medieval Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Actions and movement points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paweł Tokarczuk
Poland
flag msg tools
Hi! I just bought this game and must say I really like it! But I have a question about actions and movement points...

1) Is it possible to move a unit again, after it made an attack? (except withdraw)

2) I know that archers can't shoot twice, what about melee attack?

Example:

Light cavalry (5 movement points) is 1 hex away from foot archers. So, cavalry moves 1 hex and makes an attack spending 2 movement points. They still have 3 movement points left. Is it possible to use them to move again and attack other unit in this turn or these points can only be spend for withdraw and passing?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hilko Drude
Germany
Goettingen
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
What are you doing!? I don't even know you!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Making an attack ends the turn (in the German rules, that's page 3, section IV - I believe it should be the same in English, although I don't have them here right now to check). So that would be "no" on both counts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kurek
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HilkMAN wrote:
Making an attack ends the turn (in the German rules, that's page 3, section IV - I believe it should be the same in English, although I don't have them here right now to check). So that would be "no" on both counts.


Polish manual says the same. What a surprising coincidence

Page 3:
Możliwe zagrania w czasie bitwy to:

a) przemieszczenie jednego oddziału na planszy, w ramach posiadanych przez ten oddział punktów ruchu i ograniczeń wynikających z położenia stref kontroli jednostek przeciwnika, zakończone opcjonalnie:
- atakiem wręcz na jednostkę przeciwnika (tj. deklaracją zamiaru wejścia na pole planszy, zajmowane przez wrogi oddział),
- ostrzałem,
- połączeniem dwóch jednostek tego samego rodzaju, które poniosły wcześniej straty w walce, w jednostkę o pełnym składzie,


See also page 6:

Ustalenie wyniku walki wręcz
ostatnie zdanie:
"Walka wręcz kończy turę gracza."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Tokarczuk
Poland
flag msg tools
Ok, thanks, I wasn't sure about that
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kurek
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoko.
Spoko węża
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.