Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel : question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gloum Kupaa
New Caledonia
msg tools
Hello,

I'm currently reading the rule guide and I've a question about the travel action :

If you don't have tickets you can only take the white lines, correct?

Also can you start your first action by taking the train, counting it as one action, or do you have to move by a white line and then use your ticket?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Severs
England
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No you can travel any space, tickets just let u move one extra space on the relevant line, train or sea
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gloum Kupaa
New Caledonia
msg tools
Thank you it clears a lot!

Also when you use a boat / train ticket, do you discard forever during your play or you reput it in the pile?

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
Omega Centauri
badge
Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Used tickets go back into the supply to be reused. Only restriction on tickets is your character can hold at most 2 (any type, so one of each or two rail or two boat).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.