$20.00
Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
26 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: I'm new to board games and needing some advice on getting a new game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gus Maia
Portugal
flag msg tools
Hey everyone!

I got my first board game (other then monopolio, trivial and stuff) like 1 month ago on RedditGifts, its called The Resistance and started to play it with my group of friends a couple nights a week.

We really enjoyed this game, it's really challenging and competitive but it's kinda short and starts getting bored after a couple hours of playing always with the same people and because the mechanics are really simillar to Town of Salem and stuff like that.

After that we printed Cards Against Humanity but found the game really boring after a couple of days, since there's no purpose and no competition on it.

Now I'm looking for a new game but I have no idea where to search for so I could use some help from you guys!

Requirements:
- Up to 10 players (we're usually between 5 and 8);
- That lasts for a while if possible, we've like 2 or 3 to play everytime we gather;
- Something nerdy and challenging but not insanely hard to learn;
- Something not too repetitive so we don't have to buy a new one in a couple weeks.

Is there even a game that matches this requirements?
Please let me know, thanks everyone!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loc .
Australia
Canberra
flag msg tools

7wonders, mysterium, mascarade, citadels and deception: murder in Hong Kong are all Games with higher player counts that you might like to investigate further. I think that all of these meet your criteria. It's also good to have a few different things you so you can change it up over the course of a games night.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Bennetts
United Kingdom
Wellington
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some other games that play larger numbers are and are pretty easy to learn: