$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Igor Persin
Croatia
flag msg tools
1. YOu can only have 3 enemy on you. If you have 3 already, and then during enemy phase, when they need to attack from shadow, they attack and then advance. YOu suffer dmg for attack, but when they need to advance to you and can't because you already have 3 with you, do they stay in shadows or stay in shadows and deal you dmg again, because it says when enemy need t ocome to oyu but can't they deal dmg?
Same with someone like odious and those that go for the one with most dmg on them, if they are engaged with one player and first deal him dmg, but then need to go to other player because he has more dmg, but already has 3 enemy, what happens?

2. Just to clarify, all items you got during adventuring during this mission, you can swap when you drew new item, they are considered to be in backpack or something?

3.WHen attacking if you have 1 dice, you can attack/dmg only 1 enemy, if you have 2 dices you can do it to 2? You cna do it to 3 if your card says engage another enemy and get attack token?

4. When you exaust enemy in shadows that has not turned over yet, during enemy turn, he turn over, even though he is exausted, so you can see who he is, then refreshes and stands up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Whenever an enemy comes to your engagement zone while there are already 3 enemies, it does damage equal to its attack value and then retreats to the shadows. It doesn't matter if moving to your engagement zone is by Advance, Prey or another keyword.

2. If you pick up gear and are above your gear limit you need to drop gear into the discard pile so that you're back within the limit.
Items (from the dungeon cards deck) are with you until you use them or get discarded before going to the next scenario.

3. Engage an enemy means you move that enemy from the shadows or from another player's engagement zone to your own engagement zone. The number of enemies you can attack is called the number of enemies you can target, if it is not mentioned you can target 1 enemy.

4. An exhausted faced down enemy in the shadows does not get flipped up in the enemy phase, it only gets flipped up if it engages a player's engagement zone, takes damage or activates. Being exhausted means the enemy does not activate that round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Persin
Croatia
flag msg tools
Tnx!
Means we played few things wrong then. It makes things tougher. So when it comes to enemy turn, active player first chooses which one enemy engages/attacks him, then it goes to other player and vice versa, so you actually might damaged by enemy twice in round,right? FIrst when he attacks, and then if he adwances,prey's etc if you already have 3 enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if an enemy inflicts and advances on a player with already 3 other enemies engaged, the player gets damage twice, once from inflict and once from not being able to engage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
France
flag msg tools
mb
wspier wrote:

3. Engage an enemy means you move that enemy from the shadows or from another player's engagement zone to your own engagement zone. The number of enemies you can attack is called the number of enemies you can target, if it is not mentioned you can target 1 enemy.


Are you sure about this? Why would there a special mention about "engaging monsters engaging allies" on certain cards and not on others? Are you sure "engage an enemy" doesn't refer to just the enemy in the shadows zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kakuuuu wrote:
wspier wrote:

3. Engage an enemy means you move that enemy from the shadows or from another player's engagement zone to your own engagement zone. The number of enemies you can attack is called the number of enemies you can target, if it is not mentioned you can target 1 enemy.


Are you sure about this? Why would there a special mention about "engaging monsters engaging allies" on certain cards and not on others? Are you sure "engage an enemy" doesn't refer to just the enemy in the shadows zone?
Yes I am sure. What special mention do you mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
France
flag msg tools
mb
If I remember correctly, it's on the dwarf's action cards. One says "engage an enemy", and the other says "engage an enemy engaged with an ally" (I am translating from french to english).

How I understood them was that the 1st card lets you engage monsters from the shadows only, while the 2nd one lets you engage a monster from another ally invasion zone only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you mean the Ironbreaker's aid action. That one is specifically to relief the hero you're aiding by taking over one of its engaged enemies. Because this is an exception, it is explicitly mentioned on the card. In general engage can be used for any enemy in the shadows and in other player's engagement zones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
France
flag msg tools
mb
Ok. Thanks for the info!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.