$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Invasion of Russia (1812)» Forums » Rules

Subject: various questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giuseppe ercolano
Italy
meta
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,
i am plaing the two year campaign and i have some questions about:
1. after the winter quarters, the command points available are that of the last turn played or restart like the initial set up (4 for FR and 3 for RU)?
2. about rule 16.10: austrians may not attack alone but may support in a battle alone (without stacking with french units)?
3. in two year campaign is applied the rule 16.11 or is still implemented?
4. if a russian stack will retreat in a marsh hex that is flanking the attacking french stack, is the stack eliminated (rule 11.11 third bullet), or that rule is not applied in the difficult terrain?
thanks
Giuseppe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pole

Winkleigh
Devon
msg tools
Giuseppe,

Many thanks for your questions.

i. Strictly, the move to Winter Quarters has no affect upon CCs, so the game re-starts with the number available to each player at the start of the previous Turn. However, I know that some players prefer to re-set the CCs to the initial Set Up.

ii. A stack comprising only Austrian units cannot provide combat support in attack; but may do so in defence.

iii. Rule 16.11 still applies.

iv. Rule 11.11, bp3 still applies.

I hope that this is of some assistance.

Regards,



Steve
15.9.16
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
giuseppe ercolano
Italy
meta
flag msg tools
mb
Many thanks Steve for your answer.
Giuseppe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.