Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » General

Subject: New defender build x wing please help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Saunders
msg tools
Hi all im new to this, im going to a small tournament and was thinking of taking this list:

Countess Ryad (36) - TIE Defender
Push The Limit (3), TIE/x7 (-2), Twin Ion Engine Mk. II (1)

Colonel Vessery (40) - TIE Defender
Ruthlessness (3), TIE/D (0), Twin Ion Engine Mk. II (1), Tractor Beam (1)

Lieutenant Colzet (24) - TIE Advanced
TIE/x1 (0), Advanced Targeting Computer (5)

I have been thinking of swapping ruthlessness with outmaneuver but i was thinking that i could move them with tractor beam plus - 1 agility then ruthlessness can be used twice per turn or get the ship in place for a second hit.

A defender with green k turns and free evades plus push the limit is awesome.

Also like the idea of mixing my tie advanced to use target lock for plus 1 hit then use it at the end to flip damge cards.

Any help would be great!

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoffer Wahlsten
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right in that Ryad with PtL is awesome!

A tip would be to switch out the /D title on Vessery for the /x7 title. Attacking twice is cool, I admit and I've flown it myself, but the thing is that Vessery will melt without his evade token. /D Vessery's focus is often used to make sure the Tractor Beam hits, because it HAS TO hit or the upgrade serves no purpose, leaving him very defenseless. Seeing as your other ships are lower PS as well, the chance for concentrated fire where everyone shoots before the other ship gets a chance is non-existent. I usually pair an /x7 Vessery with Juke. Since he always has an evade it almost always trigers, as long as you approach with him fron the side.