$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zimby Mojo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Few questions (scroll, movement, items) after couple of games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomasz Waldowski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
My wife and I played couple of two player games. We have some questions:

1. One tribe column - can you devide it? For example can 1 zimby move out of the column and go on his own?

2. Does The King have 50% immunity to obstacles and witcheries?

3. Multitribe column + crown/item.
If the item is held by a zimby from A-tribe, can a zimby from B-tribe (on his turn) take it and run away? I suppose not but does not hurt to ask :-)

4. Scrolls - Lil' Bits o' Map VS Smell o' Meat
Why there is a mention "Moving zimbies keep their items" on one of them and not on the other? What are we missing?

5. Scrolls - Go all ghosty
What exactly is a "non-tile area"?

6. Scrolls - Blow guns and other witcheries that directly wound a target
Since every directly wounding witchery is a different source of wounds, why you can target The King/Thug/Zombie with blow guns, since it will only deal 1 wound? What are we missing?

7. The King - combat lock
So The King does not get combat locked. So... The zimby column which attacked The King (and survived) is combat locked with him?

8. Movement/combat zone of the king
A zimby can column stand directly next to The King and do not attack him. Does The King attacks it or only in case when he will move to their tile - for example to cast his incantation.

That is all... for now :-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for taking the time to try out Zimby Mojo and for asking your questions, Tomasz! Here are the answers:

bigbossjose wrote:
One tribe column - can you devide it? For example can 1 zimby move out of the column and go on his own?

Yes. You may move your own zimbies, alone or in groups, out of any column you control. If you have 3 of your zimbies in a column, you may: move out 1 zimby and move it as a lone zimby; you may move out 2-zimbies as a 2-zimby column; you may move all 3 zimbies as a 3-zimby column. In fact, you could move out a 2-zimby column, move it 8 tiles with 2 mojo (1-2 zimby columns move 4 tiles per mojo), then move a single zimby out of that 2-zimby column.


bigbossjose wrote:
2. Does The King have 50% immunity to obstacles and witcheries?

Yes. The immunities are granted to the Crown carrier, and the King is the Crown carrier until he is killed.


bigbossjose wrote:
3. Multitribe column + crown/item.
If the item is held by a zimby from A-tribe, can a zimby from B-tribe (on his turn) take it and run away? I suppose not but does not hurt to ask :-)

No. But that zimby's shaman can take the column into combat or somehow get damage inflicted on the column on their turn in the hopes that their zimby will survive and get the Crown after wounds are resolved via the Bag o' Fate.


bigbossjose wrote:
4. Scrolls - Lil' Bits o' Map VS Smell o' Meat
Why there is a mention "Moving zimbies keep their items" on one of them and not on the other? What are we missing?

Hmmm... I'm gonna go with "editorial oversight." In both cases, zimbies keep their items.


bigbossjose wrote:
5. Scrolls - Go all ghosty
What exactly is a "non-tile area"?

A "non-tile area" is any area of the map that does not have a movement tile or pathway drawn on it. An example would be the non-tile spaces that separate a portal tile from the outer quadrant corridor. To move through these spaces, image that the tile grid that overlays the corridors actually overlays the entire board.


bigbossjose wrote:
6. Scrolls - Blow guns and other witcheries that directly wound a target
Since every directly wounding witchery is a different source of wounds, why you can target The King/Thug/Zombie with blow guns, since it will only deal 1 wound? What are we missing?

These scrolls can not kill the King/thug/zombie as normally channeled. However, they can if the channeling column cannibalizes a member zimby. The rules for Zimby Cannibalism are on page 9 of the rulebook. One use of cannibalism is to double the effect of a witchery, so the Blow Guns would deliver 2 wounds. If two zimbies are cannibalized to empower the Blow Guns, the effect is doubled and doubled again, so the witchery would deliver 4 wounds. Of course, the King still gets his witchery resistance roll...


bigbossjose wrote:
7. The King - combat lock
So The King does not get combat locked. So... The zimby column which attacked The King (and survived) is combat locked with him?

Yes, that's right. The King will move away from the combat on his turn. If he moves onto a tile adjacent to the combat locked column, the column will remain combat locked and in combat with the King.


bigbossjose wrote:
8. Movement/combat zone of the king
A zimby can column stand directly next to The King and do not attack him. Does The King attacks it or only in case when he will move to their tile - for example to cast his incantation.

The King will completely ignore the zimby column unless that column is on the ritual tile the King wants to move onto. In that case, the King will attack. This is discussed on page 3 of the rule book (The King's actions).

Thank you for taking the time to formulate and post your questions. I hope you find these answers useful and that you are enjoying the game!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.