Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cat Jane
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a teacher and run a 4th/5th grade after-school gaming club at my school. I started last year, and this year another teacher started one for 1st to 3rd grades. For next term, she is stepping down so we're giving the games she bought to the replacement leader and expanding the club to kindergarten.

However, in talking about this transition, she said, "But... I mean Monopoly is probably too hard for kindergarten." I internally freaked out, realized I had been blissfully unaware of what games she had bought in Sept, and decided it was time to save their collection by buying some better games.

Help me out-- what are your recommendations for kinder to 2nd-grade games for an after-school club?
Preferably some that are very easy and need little rules explanation and then some that are a bit more complex and can introduce them to the world of gaming.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hastings
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
"In Veritae Victoria - In Truth Lieth Victory"
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry whats that in age range?? - I can never keep track of the difference between the UK and US classes.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanael Robinson
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There are many good options in Blue Orange's catalog.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
United States
Westerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I have a 5 year old that has been playing games with me for about 2 years. She just started kindergarten this year and here are some of her favorites to play with me.

Hoot Owl Hoot! has gone over well with my daughter. It's a simple co op that is a bit similar to Forbidden Island/Desert.

Outfoxed is a game we just got that has been really enjoyable for her.