Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle of Five Armies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a Shadow Army attack Beorn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Russell
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a Shadow Army attack Beorn? He is such an odd character, because he acts like an army in many ways, can attack shadow armies and take damage. Can he be attacked back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Deever
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bmtc wrote:
Can a Shadow Army attack Beorn? He is such an odd character, because he acts like an army in many ways, can attack shadow armies and take damage. Can he be attacked back?


I believe he can be attacked just like any other army, though instead of applying damage you remove tokens from his card.

Though, honestly, we've played this game several times and in all instances, the game is either already won by time he is placed, or one player is so close to winning that he's not made a difference either way.

In my opinion, the eagles are the most powerful force for the good guys. You get them early enough that you can build them up to do damage and cannot be attacked or removed by the shadow player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 33 of the Rulebook:
Quote:
Beorn can attack, and be attacked by, Shadow Armies in adjacent regions.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.