$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement through regions and control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Rivea
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
Late game last night, I had an opportunity to move across three undefended regions. I was unsure if just moving THROUGH a region would tip it into my Control or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Choy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. As per the rules, control is only changed at the end of the movement action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Rivea
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
Okay, I played it right and went for the region with the most crystals, while locking his response with an attack from the other side so he couldn't respond before final scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep in mind you cannot move through a region with a unresolved Trog token.

When moving, you must stop your movement when you enter a region with another player's minis (this creates a battle region) or when you enter a region with an unresolved Trog token (this will also create a battle region)

You can move through regions that have no other minis, or Trog tokens within.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.