Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zimby Mojo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Control of the Crown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Takacs

San Clemente
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a mixed-tribe column takes a loss, the Bag o' Fate is used to determine the loss. What happens if the crown carrier is part of this column?

For instance Blue has 2 zimbies in the column; one of them carrying the crown and Red has 3 zimbies in the column: how is the loss determined?

One option: pull the token as always, If Blue is pulled eliminate 1 Blue Zimby and the other Blue Zimby keeps the crown. No idea which Blue Zimby was the crown carrier before the Bag o' Fate.


There really no other obvious, simple way to see if the crown carrier Zimby was the random loser.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
This is actually covered in the bottom right bullet on page 8 of the rule book. The Crown is an item. (In fact, in a standard game, you can read "item" as "Crown" on all cards, rules, etc. as it is the only item in the game.).

Basically,

1. Set aside the Crown,
2. Drop the column into the Bag o' Fate,
3. Pull out the dead guys (one per wound),
4. Pull out the new Crown holder,
5. Put the new column of survivors back into play!

Yes -- any time a zimby dies in the Crown carrier's column the Crown may change hands! Just imagine all the zimbies scrabbling about, throwing each other in one another's way to avoid the wounds, dropping all their stuff in the frantic chaos to survive, and then diving to recover the dropped Crown in the aftermath!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.