Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Valley of the Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axe rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bru Ticus
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I use the Axe to buy a card from the pyramid, it gets discarded at the end of the turn. Does this trigger it's action?

"If you discard Axe as the result of an action, each opponent discards the highest cost cared in their hand."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you use a card for its gold value, you have chosen not to use its action - the special text on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cleaver
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bruticus wrote:
If I use the Axe to buy a card from the pyramid, it gets discarded at the end of the turn. Does this trigger it's action?

"If you discard Axe as the result of an action, each opponent discards the highest cost cared in their hand."


Bruticus,

Discards at the end of a turn are not "as the result of an action."

Tom Cleaver
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.