GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,915 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tricky dig question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Lewis
msg tools
As the Darklings, are you allowed to combine bon1 with priests for digging? It would look like this:

"action bon1. dig 2. Build I9"

I need to make sure this would be 1 action rather than 2, as my opponents can easily block me in between the actions. Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Germany
Bocholt
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JordanLewis1 wrote:
As the Darklings, are you allowed to combine bon1 with priests for digging? It would look like this:

"action bon1. dig 2. Build I9"

I need to make sure this would be 1 action rather than 2, as my opponents can easily block me in between the actions. Thank you!
Yes. The rules explicitely mention this case:
Quote:
In Phase I “Income”, collect
2 additional Coins. Also, in
Phase II as a Special action,
you may take Action #1 getting
1 free Spade for this purpose. Use
an Action token to keep track of
using this Special action. (You
may acquire additional Spades
by paying Workers if this Spade
does not suffice to transform into
your Home terrain. Darklings
pay 1 Priest per Spade.)
(pg. 19)

Btw. you can also test that this works with the Planning function on snellman.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Lewis
msg tools
Thanke Doc!

Planning left me unsure, as it accepts your commends whether they represent one action or multiple...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Space Trucker
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It actually only works when you get the additional spades before clicking anything on the map. So clicking bon1, then transforming to green and then transforming to black by priests will not work within one turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Germany
Bocholt
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JordanLewis1 wrote:
Planning left me unsure, as it accepts your commends whether they represent one action or multiple...
"action bon1" isn't a complete action unless followed by "transform Xn to <color>" or "build Xn". So e.g. "action bon1. transform G4 to brown. dig 1. build G4" are two actions, while "action bon1. dig 1. build G4" is just one.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.