Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Carcassonne: King & Scout» Forums » General

Subject: Rules very vague? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Robinson
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmb
I like the new tiles, but the rules are not very clear:

How do you decide what is the "biggest" city? Is it the city worth the most points? Is it the city made up of the most tiles?

Same question for longest roads?

At the end, if you are the King/Scout, do you get points for only the city/roads completed by you, or for all the city/roads completed by all the players?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Kerkhove
Belgium
Waregem
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
Nice tiles indeed!

We play it with 'made up of the most tiles' for city and road.

Every road/city is worth a point no matter who completed it.

Friendly christmas greetz.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon Appelcline
United States
Berkeley
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
The most tiles seems like the clearly correct answer to me too, else they'd say "most valuable" rather than "largest" or "longest".

Shannon
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Searles
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
On Brettspielwelt.de they play thus:

The person who completes the city with the most number of tiles get's the King token. (Shields are included in this calculation)

The same is true for the Robber.

They work like the H&B commodities. It is the person who COMPLETES it, not the person who scores it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Smailus
United States
Sammamish
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
crasher (#24304),


Does this mean shields make a tile count as two?

If your city has 3 tiles, thats 3. If one is a shield, does that make the count 3 or 4 for the sake of handing out the King?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
Minok (#38675),

On BSW closing a city with three tiles, one of which has a shield gets a four of ones color next to the king marker. (In other words, count tiles and shields for the "size." )

Happy Gaming,
Scott

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Hostman
United States
Alsea
OR
flag msg tools
designer
I've been Banished to Oregon... Gaming in Corvallis, living in Alsea... Need gamers willing to try new things...
badge
The Splattered Imperium
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
Minok (#38675),

I'd say, no don't count the shields. THey only count for value, not size. King and robber-baron are about size; purely count number of tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Wolff
United States
poulsbo
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules very vague?
Definitely agreed, do not include shields.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.