$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reapers clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
The card text states that an airstrike can remove 2 active guerrillas (or 1 Base last) per space.

Can two bases be removed if there are no guerrillas?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
"A pilot's greatest virtue is to know when to run" -- "What's this, a joke?"
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the core rules in COIN games is read everything literally

So going by your quotation...

"Remove 2 active guerrillas (or 1 Base last)"

That literally reads as remove 2 active guerrillas or 1 base, removing bases only if they are the last piece.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

Righty-o,
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
"A pilot's greatest virtue is to know when to run" -- "What's this, a joke?"
mbmbmbmbmb
.

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M@tthijs
Netherlands
Venlo
flag msg tools
This user is outstanding in mediocre videogaming
badge
Did you visit my www.kobudovenlo.nl? It has game info
mbmbmbmbmb
so,... with 1 active guerilla you cannot remove a base? Believe I've played that wrong, maybe. Or understood it wrong and it never happened
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
_Kael_ wrote:
so,... with 1 active guerilla you cannot remove a base?

Correct.

/Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.