Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nine Worlds» Forums » Variants

Subject: Thrym's avatar power in german version rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hendrik Bünder
msg tools
hey there!

In the german translation of the rule book,
Thyrm's avatar power is quite similar to Surtr:
Once per turn, for free you can remove one stone from any of the nine worlds and return it to the owner's player card.

So it would have the same effect, but would be much more powerfull, because he can choose any world, not just that one, his avatar is in.

Is it just a mistake? Because the English original says, he can "...move any one stone from an adjactent world..."
totally different.

Cannot be a translational mistake. Maybe the rules have changed in progress... but they forgot to change it in german rulebook, too?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Denning
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
West Mids
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the query. the British rule is correct. I will need to check rules and cards. I may have to publish errata.

You are correct the rule changed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.