Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Chandragupta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nayaka Individual Order capabilities question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

Quote:
(4.53) Nayakas. A Nayaka Commander may give Line Commands
only to the unit type specified on its counter (e.g. “Inf” for Infantry
units, “Cav” for Cavalry units, “EL” for Elephant units, etc.).
Nayakas assigned specifically to cavalry or infantry may only give Line Commands or Individual Orders to Cavalry or infantry units,
respectively (no combination with other unit types). Nayakas assigned
to Elephants or Chariots may combine infantry with the
Chariots or Elephants as part of a line. The counter designation “left
flank,” “right flank” etc. is for setup purposes only.


A question because it's not explicitly stated - are Nayakas that are assigned to Elephants or Chariots able to give Individual Orders to any type of unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Alan Ray at CSW:

Quote:
Generally, no. The following exception is noted in the published errata

(4.53) Clarification: CH and EL Nayaka can issue Individual Orders to LI if the Nayaka are eligible to command a mixed CH/LI or EL/LI line in that particular scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.