$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Next War: India-Pakistan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unit movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sir Tobey
Germany
Greifswald
flag msg tools
Hello,

I found a lot support here digging me through the rules, so another time I hope to find a answer.
Does a unit (or stack) have to finish its movement prior moving the next one? Or can the movement be interrupted, moving some other units, and continue moving the prior unit?

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Carmel-Veilleux
Canada
Charlottetown
Prince Edward Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
8.5.1 with its prohibition on stacks picking up and dropping units makes a convincing argument on the matter. All the special movements (airmobile, airborne, amphib, etc.) also specify individually whether units can keep moving after.

The record keeping would also be burdensome.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You must finish moving the stack/unit before moving another.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sir Tobey
Germany
Greifswald
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot for the answers! I did it wrong so far. The gameplay will be different next time for sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.