$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Super-Villains. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Lahnum
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Sorry if this information is elsewhere. I've looked and honestly didn't see this question asked or answered. So, here we go.

My son has been having a question about Super-Villains lately. Specifically this: Since they have the word Villain printed on them, does that mean they are a Villain type card? And so would that mean they are treated as Villain-type for purposes of card and/or Super Hero effects? Example: We were playing Crisis 2 and he was using Crisis Black Canary. After he defeats a Super-Villain, does the Super-Villain go on the bottom of his deck as per Black Canary's power? Another example: Jason Blood lets you place a Villain from your discard pile on top of your deck. Does that include Super-Villains. Last example: Science Cell if worth 1 VP for every different villain you have in your deck at the end of the game. Does this include Super-Villains?

Again, sorry if this has been asked and answered already.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Super-Villains are card type Villain, so Jason Blood and Sciencell work well with them.

Note that in Crisis, Super-Villais are removed from game when defeated, so Canary does not get to put them on the bottom of her deck.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lahnum
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Actually, rereading her Crisis version ability it says any villain bought or gained "from the Line-Up". So, since Super-Villains aren't in the Line-Up, it's irrelevant. Thank you for the clarification though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Goertz
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
NA NA NA NA . . .
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BobaFettish83 wrote:
So, since Super-Villains aren't in the Line-Up, it's irrelevant.


Not quite... The Crisis Super-Villains United places a Super-Villain in the Line-Up. When this S-V is defeated, it is removed from game like the other S-V's and, if Crisis Black Canary defeats this S-V, that player does not get you use her ability to put it on the bottom of their deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.