Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Royals» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wild Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Casiglio
United States
Ansonia
CT
flag msg tools
Falcon 201: October 13, 14 & 15 in Stamford, CT
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"If you don’t have the required number of Country cards of a
country, you can play any 3 Country cards as 1 Country card of
your choice."

We are assuming that means you don't necessarily have to play any of the correct Country cards. For example; with one Germany, one Britain and one Spain Country card a player could claim a vacant Marshall in France. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think any assumption is needed. That's what the rules say.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hawes
United States
Prospect
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct Mark. You can place your Marshall in France with those 3 cards, none of which are French cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.