$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Founding Fathers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra Initiative Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hathorn
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The winner of the extra initiative has paid the influence they bid in the auction:

1. If a players wins the bid using IP from a Statesman (which he can do per the Influence Expenditure Summary at spotlightongames.com) does the player have to use that Statesman for the action selected?

2. Can IP from more than one Statesman be used in the bid? If yes and the answer to 1 is yes, I assume that one of the Statesmen sacrificing IP must be selected as the beneficiary of the selected action.

3. After paying the winning bid, does the winning bidder have to pay an additional 1 or 2 influence to perform one of the three available actions? I assume not, but it's not clear in the rules.

4. If they don't have to pay any additional IP and they want to perform the Fund Newspaper action, do they have the option to move a newspaper cube to the right that would normally cost 2 IP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.