$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knight's Bow and scattering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:
"Attacking a Tribe with the Bow does not cause it to scatter."
Though further on:
"When a Tribe is reduced to 0 Population, it scatters."

Which one is true? I'd say the later. So the Bow might indeed cause a goblin tribe to scatter, but only if their population reaches 0.

?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are true. Most shots with the Bow will only reduce the population of the Tribe, but since that does not scatter the Tribe automatically it remains on the map.

If the Bow reduces the Tribe to zero, only then does it scatter and get removed from the map.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.