Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deck Building For Dummies (Me!) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curious Fu
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
mb

On my turn I play a few cards from my hand to move some units. One of the cards I play is a desert tactics card which allows me to draw a card from my draw pile. However, my draw pile is empty because all my cards are either in my hand or discard pile. Do I:

(a) set aside the cards I played for movement to start a new discard pile and reshuffle my old discard pile to create a new draw pile - then draw a card

(b) add the cards I played for movement into the discard pile and reshuffle everything except the cards in my hand - then draw a card

(c) none of the above
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe sedita
United States
New York
flag msg tools
I'm guessing A as I never even thought for one second that any other option would be possible. This is the kind of thought that occasionally creeps in while playing games, often late, though!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards are discarded as soon as you play them, so B.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curious Fu
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
mb

Thanks for helping
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.