Can anyone clarify this: if i have enough range attack to reduce faction leader level to 1 in the ranged attack fase, and if all his troops are elliminated as soon as he dies, does it mean that i just killed him in the ranged attack fase, got my fame for his levels, just removed his troops without gaining fame for them and thats it?The only relevant excerpt of the rules states:
So i do not have to block his troops.
MK ST rulebook, p.5 wrote:
Blocking a Faction Leader
[...]If level 1 is marked with a player’s shield token then the faction leader will not attack.
So, there you go. If you defeat the faction leader, he won't attack. But, his minions will, as there is no clause in the rules prohibiting them not to. Any minions you don't defeat will disappear (according to other discussions in MK SS forums).