GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,306 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action card with conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ilona
Netherlands
Delft
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play an action card with conditions. Nat you use the action of That card when you don't meet the requirememts anymore?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Herman
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use the action.

The requirements need only to be met at the moment when you put the card into play. Once it is in play, you can use the action regardless of the requirements at the top of the card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilona
Netherlands
Delft
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thnx you for your quick answer. Other question:
When may or must you place your tile on noctis city?

I would expect with the white special tile, but That card doesn't say That,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wheeler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
There is a specific card that allows you to place a city tile on Noctis City, called "Noctis City". It's cheaper than the standard 25 to build (my memory says 18?) and as it has the building symbol on the card the cost can be offset with Steel.

It is however a standard grey city tile, the white city tile is for another card called "Capital" which builds the capital city which has additional VP scoring conditions (+1 for every river tile next to it) and has a picture on the card of that white special tile.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.