$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Asterisk on Combat Result rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the 2014 rules and the 2006 Charts and Tables.

The rules [7.32] say the attacker wins ties with asterisk or ungarrisoned fort.

Combat Results Table says asterisk only applies in non resource and or non capital spaces. I don't see this in the rules. Is this a 2014 change?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
KEEP America Great!
mbmbmbmbmb
Not a change. Both are correct.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lacking any citation in the rulebook I am still confused. Is the asterisk not relevant in capitals and resource spaces for all purposes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
KEEP America Great!
mbmbmbmbmb
The note on the CRT is a rule. Asterisks do not apply in capitals and resource spaces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
Lacking any citation in the rulebook I am still confused. Is the asterisk not relevant in capitals and resource spaces for all purposes?


Check rule 7.10 Combat Results Table (CRT).
On the key:

Quote:
* In case of ties in non-Resource/non-capital spaces, the defender loses the battle. [...]

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK. Great. I found 7.10. For some reason I missed that. Thanks for the assistance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.