$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Asterisk on Combat Result rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the 2014 rules and the 2006 Charts and Tables.

The rules [7.32] say the attacker wins ties with asterisk or ungarrisoned fort.

Combat Results Table says asterisk only applies in non resource and or non capital spaces. I don't see this in the rules. Is this a 2014 change?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Harmony, liberal intercourse with all nations, are recommended by policy, humanity, and interest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not a change. Both are correct.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lacking any citation in the rulebook I am still confused. Is the asterisk not relevant in capitals and resource spaces for all purposes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Harmony, liberal intercourse with all nations, are recommended by policy, humanity, and interest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The note on the CRT is a rule. Asterisks do not apply in capitals and resource spaces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
Lacking any citation in the rulebook I am still confused. Is the asterisk not relevant in capitals and resource spaces for all purposes?


Check rule 7.10 Combat Results Table (CRT).
On the key:

Quote:
* In case of ties in non-Resource/non-capital spaces, the defender loses the battle. [...]

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK. Great. I found 7.10. For some reason I missed that. Thanks for the assistance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.