$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Glory to Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bridge + Coliseum? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Fletcher
msg tools
Last night we had a disagreement on how this combo worked. One player had a palisade, and I had a bridge and coliseum. I assumed that the bridge would allow me to completely ignore his palisade when taking his clients with the coliseum. In contrast, he thought that the bridge only allowed you to ignore palisades when doing the action on the card, and didn't negate palisades when using the coliseum's ability. We played it his way to make the game more competitive, but I'd like to know the right answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This was asked in another thread, with an official resolution here.

The answer is that, if you these two building, you can apply the Coliseum's power against opponents with Palisade (but not Wall).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.