Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advisor expertise clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dude Bro
United States
flag msg tools
So in the rulebook, the advisor section reads: "have a power that is in effect while they're the active advisor, and also have expertise to make a player's actions better".

Are the expertises only available when the advisor is active, or as long as they aren't exhausted? I assume it's only when an advisor is active, but that isn't how the rule reads. Any input is appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
My interpretation is that you only gain access to their benefits when they are the active advisor. That's how I'm playing at least.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All of an advisor's abilities are only active while they're the active advisor.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Robb
United States
Calais
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb


To extend rule book explanation:

p. 13

As long as this Advisor is active, you may use all of its abilities and gain all of its bonuses and expertise.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.