Simple question but the rules don't state it expressly:
If you raid a dock and take an upgrade worth 10 gold or less of that color, do you receive 1 glory or 2?
Obviously you get 1glory from the successful endeavor. In all other cases I would argue that an upgrade would confer 1 glory and be lost if your ship sinks. The problem is that the only part of the manual that says to get a glory for building one, and lose glory for sinking, is the Upgrade action itself. As such, would this be more of the case that you get the upgrade but receive no glory effects at all?
This one is mentioned in the rulebook, but there are other ways to gain upgrades that don't have this clarification attached to them.
There's another posting by JR or Rob somewhere in the 100s of threads that basically says that every time you get a structure or upgrade you get 1 glory for it, not just when you buy it. (And if you lose that structure or upgrade then you lose the 1 glory.) I really wish that were in the rulebook, it's one of a few fundamental points that should be in the FAQ/Errata when they get around to putting one out (which I hope will be soon).
Last edited Sun Oct 16, 2016 5:00 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)