Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vanuatu (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Should there be more text to the Governor tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way the Governor tile reads, I don't have use his ability if I have no majorities (like the priest). This effectively means that if you have the Governor, you get to take the five actions you want, in the order you want to take them. If you don't like the action(s) you have a majority in, you can just move a disk to another location and then move it back next turn. (There is no once per round limitation on the tile either.) The only real "penalty" here is that other players can do actions before you, but that seems to be a problem players have to deal with anyway. I've not played the game enough to claim that this tile is overpowered, but it does seem very powerful. Am I missing something here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafaël Theunis
Belgium
Antwerpen
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state on page 7 (in the first RED square):

When a player performs the action related to
their Character Tile, or otherwise uses its bonus,
the card is turned face down. A player can
only benefit once per round from a Character’s
bonus.

There ya go :)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Somehow I missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.