$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mi Tierra: New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the same farm tile be harvested twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John W
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I place three tiles like this with workers between them:


WHEAT - w - WHEAT
|
w
|
WHEAT


Do I get to harvest the top left tile with each worker for a total of 4 wheat?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wrightboy wrote:
If I place three tiles like this with workers between them:


WHEAT - w - WHEAT
|
w
|
WHEAT


Do I get to harvest the top left tile with each worker for a total of 4 wheat?

Thanks!
I don't know if this is correct or not, but I would say you would get 4 wheat because of the way the rules read regarding production of crops. It reads like it is the worker producing more, rather than the fields producing more, if that makes sense. Specifically where it says "You can choose to return a water marker to the water miill to double the production of one worker." Maybe we'll get an official answer soon though. This is just my take on it.

EDIT: It turns out it is 3, not 4, see official reply below.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dany Houart
Belgium
flag msg tools
Hi,
Hope we'll get the answer soon....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Molesworth
Australia
Glenhaven
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Murr wrote:
Wrightboy wrote:
If I place three tiles like this with workers between them:


WHEAT - w - WHEAT
|
w
|
WHEAT


Do I get to harvest the top left tile with each worker for a total of 4 wheat?

Thanks!
I don't know if this is correct or not, but I would say you would get 4 wheat because of the way the rules read regarding production of crops. It reads like it is the worker producing more, rather than the fields producing more, if that makes sense. Specifically where it says "You can choose to return a water marker to the water miill to double the production of one worker." Maybe we'll get an official answer soon though. This is just my take on it.


I agree with you. That's how I read it. 4 Wheat, 2 for each worker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ariel
Chile
Vina del Mar
V. Region
flag msg tools
If a game needs it, I feel forced to create and implement some variants.
mbmbmbmbmb
Wrightboy wrote:
If I place three tiles like this with workers between them:


WHEAT - w - WHEAT
|
w
|
WHEAT


Do I get to harvest the top left tile with each worker for a total of 4 wheat?

Thanks!

No, you'll receive 3 wheat only. Like aninal production, each field can produce once in a round. So this way, seed planing and worker placement matters.

Obviusly, you can play one way or the other. But consider the impact of each mode on the use/relevance of the three field upgrades and double productions discarding water.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.