$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: M14 Acquisition Token Placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas McCorry
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
Life is a Journey, Not a Destination
mbmbmbmbmb
According to rule 5.10.3, only the M14 can place a token on the rondel. Does this mean that when a major company acquires the M14, it must convert an exchange token to a regular token since this rule prohibits any company other then the M14 to have a token on the rondel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rebecca Carpenter
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How we play is, just like every other minor in the game, the acquiring major may take the 14 token spot with an exchange token, or convert to regular. Of course, no one does the latter because we want that London token.

The spirit of the rule seems to be an effort to preserve the 14's choice of location on the rondel.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Cutforth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
The acquiring major can place an exchange token on the roundel in place of the M14 token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas McCorry
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
Life is a Journey, Not a Destination
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Simon.

On a related note, if a major company chooses not to exchange for the M14, is there now an open token spot that another major company can fill?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Reece
United States
Garland
Texas
flag msg tools
CoffeeRunner wrote:
Of course, no one does the latter because we want that London token.


Only valuable if you get an E train though. Otherwise you don't really need a token in a terminus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Anderson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
If the M14 is acquired from the Auction Row after Phase 5 for $200, can the acquiring Major choose a token spot on the Rondel (that it is connected to)? If so, must it pay $20?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.