Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using a device rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan (Miguel) Sanchez
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you need to use a device the moment you buy it, or can you hold onto it outside of your deck until you want to use it (such as teleporter and shrine)? Doesn't seem to specify in the rules, other than what happens WHEN you use it. We played as though you needed to use it right away, but there was reasonable debate.
Fun game so far; good for family or adults it seems!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dennen
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Device are used immediately and can't be saved for later, so you ended up playing it as intended.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Smeltzer
United Kingdom
Leeds
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thematically, the devices are things you find that are fixed in place, so you cannot carry them with you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan (Miguel) Sanchez
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. Great to see strong support for the game in the forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.