Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mining area #064 and adjacency rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Birrenkott
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


If you are unable to place the mining area tile adjacent to another of your tiles (eg. You have no tiles on the board) are you unable to play this card?

Thought is adjacency is a requirement in this context so no you cannot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus S
Canada
Calgary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Page 10 of the rules: "Any tiles placed by the card follow the rules for tiles. A tile must be placed if possible, but being unable to do so does not prevent you from playing the card."
Sorry, it's mining rights that could be placed without an adjacent tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott_hi wrote:


If you are unable to place the mining area tile adjacent to another of your tiles (eg. You have no tiles on the board) are you unable to play this card?

Thought is adjacency is a requirement in this context so no you cannot.


A card with an asterisk disregards the normal rules so whenever a card has an asterisk, you follow the card text.
So if you do not have any tiles on the board you cannot place mining area.
I also believe you cannot play the card if there are no steel or titanium placement bonusees left on the map as that is a requirement of the card as well.

This has already been answered by the designer:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23768003#23768003
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.