Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chapter 2 setup for the courtyard: do I draw an encounter card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Notmy Realname
Singapore
flag msg tools

I've looked over the rules and am a little confused over whether the courtyard where the mice party starts is considered a special setup. Do I draw an encounter card or not? There are already 3 rats, and rules for the surge, so I think an encounter card with more critters isn't called for.

Not to mention that hanging out in the courtyard is a nasty business with the crow hanging around ....

Having so much fun with this game with my 7 year old daughter
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Special set-up indeed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Falenthal Greenleaf
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there're indications in the book for any kind of creature placement on a tile, then you don't have to draw encounter cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.