$30.00
Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kanagawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the starting tile count as a card in print? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lorenzo 84
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Played once now, lovely game.

One question though: does the Starting tile count as a card in print? The end of the game happens "at the end of a complete round when when one or more players have at least 11 cards in their Print."

I would say no because it is no card, but during scoring the Starting tile is also included in the amount of Lesson cards you have in your print (thus giving the player 1 point). Hence the confusion.

At least starting print + 10 other cards, or starting tile + 11 other cards?

Any thoughts?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian
Germany
Hürth
NRW
flag msg tools
I won an Games for Geekgold Lottery with 0.09% Chance of winning. You sure you wanna mess with me?
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the same question and ruled: It's NOT a card in print (as it's not a card but cardboard). The only time it is mentioned together with the cards is indeed for scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It's 11 lesson cards + the starting tile !
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorenzo 84
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ok, thank you for answering!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.