Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Dead Men retake settlements? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Lovell
United States
Edgewood
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Army of the Dead forces a shadow army to retreat and then moves into the now empty settlement, does the Free Peoples player regain control of it? I suppose this question could also be asked of the Ents moving onto Orthanc, but I feel like that shouldn't work.

I guess the broad question is can Faction Only groups claim settlements?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Read page 10 of the rules! Fourth paragraph below the FACTION FIGURES header.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.