$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flamme Rouge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Receiving slipstream during a descent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The first pack (last rider of it) is on a descent square. The second pack has its first rider on a descent square and the second rider on an ascent square.

Does the second pack receive slipstream? If so, does the slipstream apply only to the first rider of the second pack or to the whole pack?

The RAW suggest that only the first rider reveives slipstream. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Wright
United Kingdom
Modbury
Devon
flag msg tools
www.devondice.co.uk
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I would play it, that the any bike on the descent squares would get the slipstream but none of the bikes on the ascent square. This would split the pack.

IMO

Edit: I just sent there is an example in the rules, and I am correct.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Michel lafouge
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, it is correct, only the first rider of the second pack, being on the descent square receives slipstreaming. Slipstreaming is never applied to riders on ascent squares.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asger Harding Granerud
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
Soon to be published!
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct answers above

Happy racing
Asger Granerud
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.