$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question of Magdelina and some vague terms rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In Magdelina's "Attacking" rule section, it said:"During the Set Phase, Magdelina may place 1 of her attack cards face-down on each of her bound spirits and on her own character card." Is that meaning that she could excute up to 3 attacks in a 2 fighters game?

I found that the game designer always makes two terms vague(Area-attack and Multi-Attack). In the Scenarios rule section(Page.36), it tells very clearly that "Area-attack" is meaning a attack could hit multiple targets simultaneously and "Multi-Attack" is meaning the boss can excute multiple attacks. But On the Bosses'character card, they always use "Multi-Attack" instead "Area-attack". I think it should be a serious problem.

A extra question: After I read this link's content----http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14459288#14459288, I feel a confusion. On Udstad's Cannon card, it said:"This attack hits a single target in range". I think it should be a single attack and only one fighter will get damage from cannon. Why Brad Talton said:"Runika would deal them 8 damage"? That will make game rule more complex and no sense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if she has two Spirits bound, then she can attack 3 times.

The terms area-attack and multi-attack got a bit conflated during development, it's true.

For bosses, here are the basics:
- They can attack multiple times under the right conditions.
- Their attacks almost always hit everyone within range, the notable exception being the Twilight Magdelina boss.

Udstad's Cannon attack has the distinction of being single-targeted instead of an area attack. When I said "Runika would deal them 8 damage", "them" is being used as a gender-neutral singular pronoun. We are still talking about only one individual taking the damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kyokai wrote:
Yes, if she has two Spirits bound, then she can attack 3 times.

The terms area-attack and multi-attack got a bit conflated during development, it's true.

For bosses, here are the basics:
- They can attack multiple times under the right conditions.
- Their attacks almost always hit everyone within range, the notable exception being the Twilight Magdelina boss.

Udstad's Cannon attack has the distinction of being single-targeted instead of an area attack. When I said "Runika would deal them 8 damage", "them" is being used as a gender-neutral singular pronoun. We are still talking about only one individual taking the damage.


Helps a lot!! Thank you very much!! And I am looking forward to trial of indines!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.