$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Oh My Goods!: Longsdale in Aufruhr» Forums » Rules

Subject: Character Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Fleming
Germany
Paderborn
Northrhine-Westfalia
flag msg tools
If you get a character card into your hand, do you play it once to use its power and then discard it or does the card stay with you and give you the special power until the end of the turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
yeahtobi wrote:
If you get a character card into your hand, do you play it once to use its power and then discard it or does the card stay with you and give you the special power until the end of the turn?

You play the character card once for it's one-time effect and then discard it.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops. I took the effect when I revealed Tony in Phase II. I see now that I should have discarded him with no effect.

Now I'm going to have to play Chapter 1 again, to really complete it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.