$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vercingetorixs Elite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Harvie
Scotland
Troon
Ayrshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Arverni are first to go, they take the card, does this count as "1st Faction Event" and they are finished or can they perform a Command?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Without the card text it's difficult to help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Harvie
Scotland
Troon
Ayrshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi sorry

"Roman-style discipline: In any Battles with their Leader, Arverni pick 2 Arverni Warbands- they take & inflict losses as if Legions.

So what I'm asking is if the Arverni take the Card to keep as a capability are they finished or do they take the card and then perform a Command etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you chose to do an event, why would it not count as an event and thus end your turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe you haven't realized but capabilities are still events...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Mirror
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Danhar wrote:
The Arverni are first to go, they take the card, does this count as "1st Faction Event" and they are finished or can they perform a Command?


When taking an event, you can only do a command if the card specifically says so. If the player remains eligible this is not implying that you can perform an action this turn, but that you are eligible for the following card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Harvie
Scotland
Troon
Ayrshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Alex and The Mirror
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SchizoCat1 SchizoCat1
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
As I understand it, if you take the event, including a capability, you will be ineligible next turn. You do NOT also get to take a command. Ur dun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.