Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Kirk
United Kingdom
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to photography,and even newer to photographing cards.
I'm finding it difficult to take photographs of my card game without a reflection of the light.

Can anyone give me tips of how to get some nice photos?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
mbmbmbmbmb
1.No flash, use a tripod
2.Ambient, indirect lighting.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Kirk
United Kingdom
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
a1bert wrote:
1.No flash, use a tripod
2.Ambient, indirect lighting.

I'm not using a flash, the lights in my kitchen are the issue.
I can't quite get the angles i want due to there being so many.

Thinking about it i could wait for a sunny day and take the photos then, but it would be good to be able to get photos in the evening.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
mbmbmbmbmb
If you already know your issue, you need to work on it.

Maybe you could try white sheets (linen or cardboard) if you don't have real diffusers.

If the ceiling is white, light reflecting off it can help to produce indirect light.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
No Cat - No Cradle
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Meoww
mbmbmb

Actually a cloudy day would be better.

As for your kitchen if you have a thin white sheet you could try suspending it between your lights and what it is you are trying to photograph.