Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage assignment. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jorge G.
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi, we've been playing the game for a while but this still confuses me. Is damage assigned and blocked per unit or as a total?

The example is: I'm the Rebel General and I assign three damages: two to an AT-ST and one to a stormtrooper. The Imps play Dig In, which says "...block 2 damage". Can they block one of each, thus saving both units this turn; or must the card be played on only one unit (saving the AT-ST or the stormtrooper in this case).

This is the case I remember, but I think there might be others where it's relevant...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Gorsh wrote:
Can they block one of each, thus saving both units this turn...?


Yes. When your opponent is holding tactic cards, it pays to assign overkill damage to a target you really want to take out, if possible.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the rule"
RRG - Combat wrote:
• If an ability blocks two damage, it can be used to block
two damage assigned to one unit or one damage assigned
to two different units.
11 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge G.
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Here's the rule"
RRG - Combat wrote:
• If an ability blocks two damage, it can be used to block
two damage assigned to one unit or one damage assigned
to two different units.


Oh. I could've sworn it wasn't in the rulebooks... I'll read them more thoroughly one more time.

Thanks°
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.