$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Above and Below» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Pay a coin" bonus on explore action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun Crampton
msg tools
I have a few questions about the explore action when the choices require paying of coins.

1) If a choice says "Chose to do X; pay one coin, explore 6". Do I have to pay the coin if I fail to roll 6 explore? My reading is that I choose to pay the coin as part of that choice so I have to pay the coin in order to attempt the roll.

2) If a choice says "bonus 2 explore for paying 1 coin", do I have to commit to pay the coin before I know my roll or can I use the coin top up a poor roll?

-Shaun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Crampton
msg tools
Oh, found an answer in another thread: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1590868/when-spend-coins-du...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.