$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Death Ride Kursk: Totenkopf» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rafts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hershey
msg tools
Does each regiment have a limited number of rafts available for river crossings (I only saw one raft counter for a regiment in the counter mix). Or can each engineer unit place a raft so that you may have multiple rafts for river crossings?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Fasulo
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Brian,

Check section 12.2.3.2 Movement (Rafts). In there it states that "Three rafts may combine to carry 2 headquarters or 2 units of company/battery size. All unit types may use rafts." So they may combine to get larger size units across the river.

Each Company of Engineers carries one Raft. You will find 3 Raft units associated with the Totenkopf Engineer Battalion, not with any specific Regiment. Each of the 3 Companies carries 1 Raft unit. Those 3 Rafts are all that is available for Totenkopf, but there are other Engineer Battalions that also have Raft units.

Regards,
Chris
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.