$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nitrate Reducing Bacteria can it be used on the first turn in play? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
NICK WATKINS
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use the card nitrate reducing bacteria as your second action of a turn when you play it? it comes into play with 3 nitrate counters .
which you could use as another action to remove them to advance your terraforming rating.+1
the next time you would be able to activate it is after three more full turns to put counters on it(essentially +4 turns)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ESPNY wrote:
Can you use the card nitrate reducing bacteria as your second action of a turn when you play it? it comes into play with 3 nitrate counters .
which you could use as another action to remove them to advance your terraforming rating.+1
the next time you would be able to activate it is after three more full turns to put counters on it(essentially +4 turns)?


Yes you can and should or at least use it in a later turn in the same generation.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Ruckeisen
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ESPNY wrote:
Can you use the card nitrate reducing bacteria as your second action of a turn when you play it? it comes into play with 3 nitrate counters .
which you could use as another action to remove them to advance your terraforming rating.+1
the next time you would be able to activate it is after three more full turns to put counters on it(essentially +4 turns)?

Yes and yes, all correct. meeple It's definitely a card you'll always love to see come up in your starting hand.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.