Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Overkill" with villain control tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aimee Wood
United States
Tigard
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If we get Dark Arts/Villain events that "overkill" the current location, do we play them? Or does it just stay full but can't get extra?

The situation came up with we got events that should have added 2 villain control tokens to our location. However, it only had one spot left. Then during the hero's turn, we defeated a villain that had a "remove villain control token" reward.

So, if we are supposed to "overkill" the location, the removal of a token would still leave the location full, and we'd lose it at the end of the turn. But, if we don't "overkill" then the 2nd token at the start is not placed, the defeat of the villain removes a token, and at the end of the turn the location is not full so we don't lose it.

Which interpretation is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GodRob
United States
Culpeper
Virginia
flag msg tools
There's nothing like the sound of a child's laughter to remind you that your apartment's haunted.
badge
Freedom of Speech means that the Government can't imprison you for what you say, not that the rest of us can't tell you to shut up.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 12 of the rules. Once a location is full you don't add any more, even if more should be added. The removal of one during that turn is sufficient to save the location.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.