Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Railways of the World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of Available Operations Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Linsey
United States
East Greenbush
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I'm teaching the game (Eastern US map) tomorrow and have a question about the number of available RR operations cards. At the start of a 6-player game, you put out the 3 starting cards, plus the 6 major route cards, plus 12 dealt from the deck. That's a total of 21.

Do you then replace ANY card that gets taken, maintaining a total of 21? Or perhaps you don't replace the major routes and/or the starting cards, eventually possibly lowering the total available to 12. What's the correct rule for this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lanphear
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You turn over ONE new card at the end of the end of the turn (all players have completed their three actions/rounds).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-=::) Dante (::=-
United States
KEW GARDENS
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bruce Linsey wrote:
I'm teaching the game (Eastern US map) tomorrow and have a question about the number of available RR operations cards. At the start of a 6-player game, you put out the 3 starting cards, plus the 6 major route cards, plus 12 dealt from the deck. That's a total of 21.

Do you then replace ANY card that gets taken, maintaining a total of 21? Or perhaps you don't replace the major routes and/or the starting cards, eventually possibly lowering the total available to 12. What's the correct rule for this?


You never replace cards, and in most games the total will be far lower than 12 before too long.

Only one new card comes out at the end of the turn (3 rounds of play) after income and dividends and before the next turn order auction begins.

To conserve tabe save there's also no need to put out the major line cards. They're only included for those who wish to use the old Railroad Tycoon rule where they're shuffled in to the operations deck. The major lines summary cards more than suffice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Linsey
United States
East Greenbush
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Ah, now it all makes sense -- thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.