Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Prague: The Empty Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Detachment Leader and Limited Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ming-Che Ho
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We have a question when playing Scenario 4: The Morning Battle. End Turn Number is 10 and FM von Schwerin is the Prussian Detachment Leader.

In a turn, all the commands of Schwerin have been activated except one, Ks Command, then Prussian player activates the commands of the Army Leader so only Limited Activation can be used for Ks Command.

Before End Turn marker reaches End Turn box, all the commands have been activated except Ks Command. Should we keep rolling to see if any Initiative Special Result happens or we move the End Turn marker to End Turn box immediately then start Limited Activation?

Thanks in advance for any help.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way the Detachment rules work, when the remaining unactivated commands of the detachment are only allowed Limited Activations, they before that kind of activation whnever they are activated. The Prussian player in this case does not have to wait for the general "End Turn" conditions to be applicable. In this case, once the Prussian player started activating the Army Leader's commands, he could have activated the remaining detachment command at any time, but that command would act under the Limited Activation rules. If all the other commands in your current game have activated, then the next Activation will see Ks activate unless the Initiative roll is a special result that prevents it.

Once all commands of both sides have been activated, you can finish the current turn and go to the next one, even if the End Turn marker hasn't reached the End Turn box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ming-Che Ho
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much, Paul!

Now I know Limited Activation can happen before End Turn box reached.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.